Thomas Carlsen’s Transmission Announce New Album “A Brave Horizon;” New Video For “The Fire Within”

The Norwegian, Power Rock project, Thomas Carlsen’s Transmission, drops first single “The Fire Within” and announces new album “A Brave Horizon,” releasing worldwide on July 14th 

“A Brave Horizon” is guitar virtuoso Thomas Carlsen’s highly anticipated, first full-length album, a 52-minute collection of Heavy Metal music, written and performed by Thomas Carlsen and 5 incredible vocalists from around the world. The new album is slated for a July 14th release with 3 singles accompanying the pre-release.

Thomas Carlsen: “These songs continue building on what I started with my debut EP, “Redemption”; some tracks on the heavier, more riff-based side and some on the more melodic, toned-down side. There are also new elements in the music; like a couple of longer, progressive pieces, that I’m sure will please most metal fans. All in all, I feel this is a strong follow-up to my EP that showcases more of what I am capable of as a player and songwriter.”

“A Brave Horizon” was written and recorded in Carlsen’s home studio. Some of the tracks date from before the release of the “Redemption” EP, although most of them were written in an incredibly fruitful period directly after his signing with RFL Entertainment in February 2022. After the vocalists had delivered their performances, mix and mastering duties were completed at Legend Recording Studio by Marius Danielsen in April 2023. “A Brave Horizon” is not only a record strongly infused with elements from Iron Maiden, Judas Priest and Dokken, it is also a fierce, soulful, Heavy Metal album in its own right.

The first single, “The Fire Within,” kick-starts the process leading up to the release of the full album, crashing in with its thunderous drums and twin guitar leads with vocals performed by none other than one of Iceland’s finest voices, Atli Guðlaugsson of Power Metal band Power Paladin.

Watch “The Fire Within” Video:

Transmission is a solo project by Norwegian multi-instrumentalist and songwriter Thomas Carlsen. Inspired by bands such as Iron Maiden, Judas Priest and Dokken, his music is rooted in the 80’s style of hard rock and heavy metal. Carlsen is the sole songwriter and performs all instruments on the Transmission project. Carlsen’s first EP “Redemption was released in 2022 via RFL Records and combines Euro Power Metal with the Melodicism of the 80’s and Early 90’s hard rock played with drive and conviction.

Tracklist for The Upcoming Album “A Brave Horizon:”

1. A Brave Horizon
2. The Fire Within
3. Flight of the Wolves
4. Keys to Reality
5. Transcending Time
6. Force Majeure
7. Crownless
8. Vermilion Skies
9. Climbing the Heights
10. The Distant Chimes 

Follow Thomas Carlsen’s Transmission At:

Categories: NEW RELEASES

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s