Sven Gali - Large Cover Image
Canada’s pioneer act of the fusion of 80’s screaming Hard Rock and 90’s blazing Heavy Metal, Sven Gali, which recently inked a record deal with growing label, RFL Records, is soon to release their comeback EP, titled “3.” Included with two early songs of 2018-2019, “Kill The Lies” and “You Won’t Break Me,” the “3” EP accompanies brand new titles such as “Now” and “Hurt,” produced by Threat Signal’s Jon Howard.
SVEN GALI built a name fast with their live shows; drawing growing crowds on the Canadian and US circuit while building their songwriting chops and a wild reputation. David Bendeth signed the band to BMG Music Canada in 1991 and produced the self-titled debut, released in 1992. The masterful debut album includes the hit “Under The Influence” (Much Music Best Metal Video award of 1993) and the emotional sweet balladry of “Love Don’t Live Here Anymore”, a song that came no. 6 CanCon song of 1993. Following their profound release, the band was nominated for Hard Rock Album of the Year and Most Promising Band at the Juno’s.  SVEN GALI went gold in Canada that year.
Following extensive touring worldwide, being a major event on stages with legends (April Wine / Foreigner / Pearl Jam / Def Leppard), SVEN GALI didn’t stop there, and continued their journey with release of their sophomore, “In Wire”, in 1995.
Just recently, after a long time in the shadows, Twenty-five years after their debut album went Gold in Canada, SVEN GALI came back rockin’, kicking out the jams with modernized, edged Rock, covered in Metal with “Kill The Lies” and a year later, serving “You Won’t Break Me”.
It appears that SVEN GALI are here to take on the new millenium and that has been evident with sold out Canadian shows in 2018 and 2019 and a promise to continue to play solo and festival dates in North America and Europe through 2020 and beyond.
Title: “3”
Release Date: 12.6.2020
Label: RFL Records
Distribution: Amped/Alliance
Available On: Google Play, Apple Music, Spotify, Deezer
1. Kill The Lies (3:38)
2. You Won’t Break Me (3:40)
3. Now (4:59)
4. Hurt (3:10)
EP Playing Time: 15:28

EP Credits:
“Kill The Lies” & “You Won’t Break Me” – Produced & Mixed by David Bendeth / Engineered by Brian Robbins
Mastered by Ted Jenson (Sterling Sound NYC)
“Now” & “Hurt” – Produced & Mixed by Jon Howard & Sven Gali

Sven Gali is:
Dave Wanless – Vocals
Andy Frank – Guitars
Shawn Minden – Bass
Sean Williamson – Guitars
Dan Fila – Drums

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s